MIT webart: data-mining visualised

MIT (Media Lab; Museum et al.) is asking: How does the web see you? Personas was created by Aaron Zinman et al. and produces different pieces of digital art, depending on whether you look for your real name, your avatar or someone else’s online identity. It’s a rapid creation, a speedy data-mining process that crawls whatever traces you may have left in the past and spits it out in bars and cubes. Who am I – sliced into shades of colour, chunks of categories….who am I? Is that me? That’s not even remotely me, my first reaction – but then it must be me, right? It’s based on MIT’s machine power…
britbohlinger

Tags: ,

About Britta Bohlinger, CFE

Founder and Director of RisikoKlár in Iceland. Native German, global perspective - previously in London and Berlin.
